

NOTICE OF POLL

Wrightington, Wigan and Leigh Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

ELECTION TO THE COUNCIL OF GOVERNORS

CLOSE OF POLL: 5PM ON 17 September 2021

It is hereby declared that elections are to be held in the following constituencies:

Public: Makerfield 1 TO ELECT	
Candidates	Jean Coates-Topping
	Howard Gallimore
	Lynda Hale
	Clare Wood

Public: Rest of England and Wales 2 TO ELECT		
Candidates	Julie Hilling	
	Irene Mellis	
	Nigel Richardson	
	Malcolm Ryding	

Public: Wigan 2 TO ELECT	
Candidates	Alan Baybutt
	Sean Campsall
	Brian Cole
	Catherine Martindale

Staff: All Other Staff 1 TO ELECT	
Candidates	Stephen Gorst
	Imran Khan

Staff: Medical and Dental 1 TO ELECT		
Candidates	Emily Cooper	
	V J Karthikeyan	

Voting will open on 25 August 2021 and voting instructions will be distributed to qualifying members by post and by email.

Members who have received their voting instructions by post have the choice of casting their vote by returning the ballot paper by post or casting a vote online.

Members who have received their voting instructions by email can cast a vote online only.

Votes can be cast by returning the ballot paper by post to:

Civica Election Services The Election Centre 33 Clarendon Road LONDON N8 0NW

Votes can be cast online at the following website: www.cesvotes.com/wwl2021

All votes must be received by the Independent Scrutineer (Civica Election Services), at the address or website, above no later than 5pm on 17 September 2021.

Inquiries about replacement ballot papers or voting instructions should be directed by telephone to the Returning Officer on 020 8889 9203 no later than 5pm on 15 September 2021.

The contact address for each of these candidates is C/O Ciara Hutchinson, The Returning Officer, Civica Election Services, The Election Centre, 33 Clarendon Road, London, N8 0NW and the email address is ftnominationenquiries@cesvotes.com

Ciara Hutchinson Returning Officer On behalf of Wrightington, Wigan and Leigh Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust